12 minuteries
Artikelnummer: 1633200
575,00 kr
Sättning: 4 flöjter
Kompositör: Feldmann Walter

Övrig information:
12 Minuteries, small minute pieces or minutely detailed "movements," the first of which - originally intended as a demonstration piece for a crash course in twelve-tone music at a Swiss lycée - was then expanded by 11 additional movements and an epilogue. Simple ideas and contrasts, which increasingly develop into properly confusing structures, ascending chromatically from piece to piece from the starting tone of B to B flat, whereby as the actual 13th Minuterie, the epilogue must start from B (even in Edgar Allan Poe a certain bell "says" 13…).